D2 Playoffs

Detroit, MI

Aug 28-30
Get Tickets

Meet Your Playoff Hosts


Welcome to the Division 2 Playoffs hosted by the Detroit Derby Girls! Detroit is Michigan’s premiere roller derby league. Founded in January 2015, Detroit is proud to celebrate 10 years of derby and 10 years of WFTDA membership!

Detroit is made up of over 100 skaters, staff, and officials. We have five home teams: the Detroit Pistoffs, the Devil’s Night Dames, the Grand Prix Madonnas, the D-Funk All Stars, and the Pistolwhippers. Our three travel teams are the Detroit Derby Girls All Stars, the Motor City Disassembly Line, and the Motown Wreckers. Our Stat Army is our wonderful conglomerate of officials and staff that keep us on the track!

The Detroit Derby Girls are very excited to host WFTDA visitors from all over the world. We had such a great experience in our D2 tournament run last year and we hope to provide that same experience to our WFTDA family!

Real. Strong. Athletic. Revolutionary.