Championships Seeding Set

September 29, 2013

With the final WFTDA Division 1 Playoffs now in the history books, we now know all 12 D1 teams and four D2 teams that will be competing at the 2013 WFTDA Championships Nov. 8-10 in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

At the fourth D1 Playoff, in Salem, Oregon, the B.ay A.rea D.erby Girls, of San Francisco, California; Atlanta Rollergirls, of Atlanta, Georgia; and Rat City Rollergirls, of Seattle, Washington, earned their spots at Championships.

At the conclusion of the Salem Playoffs, the Championships bracket was set by random drawing. The top seeds from each of the four D1 Playoffs get a first round bye, while the #2 seed from each playoff bracket faces a #3 seed from a different playoff bracket. The winner of those games will go on to play a #1 seed from a third playoff bracket.

The results of the drawing are reflected in the bracket below:

The four Division 2 teams competing at Championships will each play one game. The Blue Ridge Rollergirls, of Asheville, North Carolina, and Sac City Rollers, of Sacramento, California, will play for D2 Third Place. The Jet City Rollergirls, of Everett, Washington, and Santa Cruz Derby Girls, of Santa Cruz, California, will compete for the first ever Division 2 championship title.

Real. Strong. Athletic. Revolutionary.