Women’s Roller Derby Tournaments Scheduled in Seven North American Cities

December 17, 2013

AUSTIN, TEXAS – The Women’s Flat Track Derby Association, with support from local host leagues, will hold seven women’s roller derby tournaments in the United States and Canada in 2014. The association unveiled the dates and locations for the events today.

The WFTDA Division 1 and Division 2 Playoffs and Championships bring together the most talented women’s roller derby teams and athletes in the world to compete for the sport’s top honor – a WFTDA Championship. Athletes, officials, support staff and fans will come from all over the world to be a part of the premiere roller derby events of the year. Each Playoff tournament will include 10 teams. Championships will include the 12 Division 1 teams and four Division 2 teams that advance from their respective Playoffs.

The 2014 dates and locations are:

Division 2 Playoffs

  • Aug. 15-17 – Duluth, Minnesota, USA. Hosted by Harbor City Roller Dames.
  • Aug. 22-24 – Kitchener, Ontario, Canada. Hosted by Tri-City Roller Girls.

Division 1 Playoffs

  • Sept. 5-7 – Sacramento, California, USA. Hosted by Sacred City Derby Girls.
  • Sept. 12-14 – Lincoln, Nebraska, USA. Hosted by No Coast Derby Girls.
  • Sept. 19-21 – Evansville, Indiana, USA. Hosted by Demolition City Roller Derby.
  • Oct. 3-5 – Charleston, West Virginia, USA. Hosted by Chemical Valley Rollergirls.


  • Oct. 31 – Nov. 2 – Nashville, Tennessee, USA. Hosted by Nashville Rollergirls.

Media Contacts

Kali Schumitz, WFTDA Public Relations – press@wftda.com
Juliana Gonzales, WFTDA Executive Director - juliana@wftda.com or (512) 587-1859

Real. Strong. Athletic. Revolutionary.